top of page

Want shorter, less painful child labor? Fertility support?


As you all know, I'm a poor blogger. One post per year seems to be my going rate. I'm posting now because I finished my training with Jenni Tribe, Maternity and Fertility Reflexologist from our great sister country across the Big Pond (yes, Britain).

The stories of women and their child birthing experiences have become dear to my heart. I'm talking about the traumatic birthing experiences. When did women turn their body's intuition over? Time to get it back girls! Your body knows what to do, it's had millions of years to get that muscle memory into place.

So, what can Maternity and Fertility Reflexology do for Mom?

Studies show overall easier birthing and delivery when reflexology is used consistently throughout the pregnancy. I mean, do we need to go on?

-Labor times reduced by 2/3 (yes, 2/3)

-Labor pains, retention of placenta: 90% effective rate as a painkiller; 11 of 14 mothers with retention of placenta avoided operation.

-70% of women diagnosed with primary inertia during labor made progress with reflexology

- Useful for pain, infertility, post-partum depression and anxiety (Dad's, you hearing me?), and post-partum women recovering from Cesarean section.

-Gentle support for emotional care and preparation of your physical body as it transforms into the first cradle of your child

This research is simple to find for yourself and the list is by no means comprehensive. No smoke screens here guys. I researched all this on Google Scholar from peer reviewed studies.

What about my Baby?

Research shows reflexology benefits the newborn as well. Colic, constipation, and shallow sleep are improved by reflexology. (Kunz, Kevin; Barbara, Evidence-Based Reflexology For Reflexologists).

-Babies with tummy aches

-Babies with headaches

-Overactive babies

-Underactive babies

-Special care babies

Babies Babies Babies! Reflexology is a safe and special way to bond with your child as you take away all the little bumps that can upset their sleep cycle and well being. And who can resist touching those cute teensy toes anyway?

What about Dad?

Stress, just plain stress. Possibly that new lingering Dad panic of "Am I going to be good enough!?" Reflexology is the best, literally, put your feet up stress buster where you lay back and someone else does the work for you. Dad, take a load off, because you're going to need your best wits around you!

What about Fertility?

Fertility Reflexology is both for singles as well as couples. It takes two to tango, so they say, and there are two parts to this puzzle. Many men have low sperm counts and lots of women suffer from endometriosis (which can be in your brain, by the way, and it bleeds, no wonder we can be so cranky at times!) or fibroids, making it difficult chemically and mechanically to conceive. I use an Endocrine Reflex Balancing Technique, learned from Jenni Tribe, as well as other reflexology techniques to help the body come back into balance for optimal conception. Also, check this run-down.

I'm Interested, What do I do Now?

Give me a ring, or send me an e-mail through my contact form. I am currently taking on five M/F clients (two to three maternity and one to two fertility) for clinicals at the moment. If you're just looking for more information, then I'd be more than happy to talk with you. If you're interested in the clinicals, then let's get started! No time like the present.

Grandma, dad, sister, friend, this is a great present for the mother you know who is suffering from back pain, swollen legs, or is just plain stressed. As a postpartum care, I'll even come out to the house and you'll have me for a few hours to give some TLC to mom, baby, dad, grandma, and whoever else has been nearby helping take care of the new happy family.

Hope to see you soon!

Want to learn more about Jenni Tribe? Go HERE.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page